Coffee Chicken

Good Morning!

WordPress was supposed to publish an afternoon post yesterday but that did not happen. So this post is a combo of my morning & yesterday :-)

I woke up early this morning to prepare my food today. I literally go non-stop today. Work 8-3:30 then Young Frankenstein 4-6 then Illusion from 6:30-10:00. Whew what a Friday!!

While preparing my food, I noticed my bananas were very ripe!

IMG_1382

 

I knew I was not going to eat four bananas today so I decided to freeze them for later! I’m planning to make Banana Bread Bites, as well as add them to shakes!! All I did was peel them & cut them in half. I then spread them on a cookie sheet and froze them for 40 minutes. They are now in a freezer bag! YAY!

IMG_1385

Yesterday, my mid morning snack  consisted of 4 Egg Whites & 2 Cups of Watermelon. Only 172 calories with 15 g protein! The watermelon was ABSOLUTELY delicious!! I just love watermelon. I could literally sit with a spoon and eat an entire watermelon. YUM!

IMG_1371

As I mentioned before, lunch was from Chow’s. We got a whole bunch of food – Coffee Chicken, Mongolian Beef, Firehouse Chicken, Chicken Potstickers, Crab Rangoons & Brown Rice. Holy yum!! Here is my plate :-)

IMG_1372

The Coffee Chicken is THE BEST! It is seriously so delicious I cannot handle it (it is pictured as the ones with Green Beans on top). It’s interesting because it does not taste like coffee but it has such a delicious unique flavor. The Mongolian Beef was alright, very oily which was a bit annoying. The brown rice was simple and yummy. The firecracker chicken is very properly named! WHOA my mouth was on fire. That’s why I only grabbed one piece (the red ball on my plate). Finally the chicken pot stickers were so yummy and light. Chicken & Vegetables. YUM!

When I got home yesterday I sweated it out to a HIIT routine! Here I am post workout, very sweaty!
IMG_1374

My dinner was a simple Chocolate Greek IsaLean shake. YUM! Yesterdays rehearsal was quite stressful. There is so much going on right now to put this show up, it’s hard to concentrate on one thing. We were also doing some very emotional scenes, so that did not help. But overall it was great! I cannot wait to share this production!

Speaking of Illusion , here is the sketch for my costume. The real thing is so beautiful! I cannot wait to share it with you!

1236335_10151649908873406_1172707695_n

Speaking of shows, check out this candid shot from a Young Frankenstein rehearsal!! The girl next to me is playing Elizabeth. The gentleman is playing Kemp and the two ladies are in the ensemble. The blonde is my understudy. Thank goodness for her, she has been working her booty off for me while I’m in Illusion rehearsals. She is definitely going to get a gift :-)

1185807_297990987007414_674604323_nWell I’m back to work!! Ciao

 

Leave a Reply

