Sushi & Shopping

Happy Monday!

Yesterday Anna and I took a much needed trip to the mall. It has gotten very cold here in New Mexico and I was in desperate need of a jacket. The mall was a mad house because Friday was the grand opening of H&M. We walked through to see what was there but the line for the register wrapped around the whole store so we quickly got out of there and headed to Kohls.

Fun Fact about Jessica ~ Kohls is one of my favorite places to shop. They always have amazing deals and incredibly cute stuff. As I had hoped, there were a lot of adorable jackets in the store. It didn’t take very long for me to find the winner.


IMG_6242

The jacket is very comfortable and warm without being incredibly bulky. And the hood is removable!

**Please excuse the blurry photo

IMG_6243

Another thing I needed on our shopping trip was a new wallet. After four years, my trusty multi-colored wallet had broken :-(. At Kohls, there was a HUGE section of wallets. After riffling for ten minutes, I found the winner.

IMG_6236

IMG_6237

OnΒ our way to check out, we walked by the holiday jewelry. Dangerous of course! I found these gems and just had to slip them in the basket πŸ˜›

IMG_6244

 

After shopping, Anna and I were very hungry. Our favorite lunch choice is always sushi! Unfortunately our favorite sushi restaurant is closed on Sundays so we had to find a new one. We settled on Sushi & Sake, a restaurant close to our house. They had an incredibly large selection.

I chose to get a Mango Roll. It was sushi stuffed with mango topped with Salmon & Tuna and finished with a mango dressing. It was a little funky and I don’t think I would get it again. The dressing had a very odd tang.

IMG_6235

Anna and I decided to share the Golden California Roll. It was a California Roll topped with Salmon and panko. It was absolutely delicious!!!! This I would DEFINITELY order again!

IMG_6233

 

Well I’m off to work!!

Leave a Reply

